Staff Directory

Staff Name Title Email Address Phone Area(s)
Joshua Baller, Ph.D. Research Informatics Scientific and Operations Lead jballer@msi.umn.edu
jballer@umn.edu
(612) 625-7889 Research Informatics Support Systems
Tracey Bartlett Editor bartlett@msi.umn.edu
bartl033@umn.edu
(612) 624-2330 Research and User Services
Michael Baynton Lead System Programmer mbaynton@msi.umn.edu
mbaynton@umn.edu
(612) 626-8926 Application Development Services
Bill Beksi HPC Systems Student beksi@msi.umn.edu
beksi001@umn.edu
(612) 624-4204 Advanced Systems Operations
Michael Benson Persistent Systems Infrastructure Systems Administrator bens0352@msi.umn.edu
bens0352@umn.edu
612-624-2212 Advanced Systems Operations
Evan Bollig, Ph.D. User Support Consultant evan@msi.umn.edu
boll0107@umn.edu
(612) 624-1447 Research and User Services
Luke Burns High Performance Infrastructure Systems Administrator lgburns@msi.umn.edu
lburns@umn.edu
(612) 626-9120 Advanced Systems Operations
Forrest Cahoon Unix Systems Programmer fcahoon@msi.umn.edu
fcahoon@umn.edu
(612) 626-4493 Application Development Services
Brian Carlton Accountant II, Supervisor carlton@msi.umn.edu
carlt005@umn.edu
(612) 626-6487 Administrative Staff
Jessica Donaldson Research Programs Coordinator dona0156@msi.umn.edu
dona0156@umn.edu
(612) 625-0012 Research and User Services
Bill Gallip Project Manager/Systems Analyst wcgallip
wcgallip@umn.edu
(612) 625-6573 Application Development Services
John Garbe, Ph.D. RISS Informatics Analyst jgarbe@msi.umn.edu
jgarbe@umn.edu
(612) 624-7427 Research Informatics Support Systems
John Griffin-Wiesner High Performance Infrastructure Architect johngw@msi.umn.edu
johngw@umn.edu
(612) 624-4167 Advanced Systems Operations
Andrew Gustafson, Ph.D. High Performance Computing Software Analyst dgustaf@msi.umn.edu
dgustaf@umn.edu
(612) 624-0969 Research and User Services
Christine Henzler, Ph.D. LM&P Bioinformatics Analyst chenzler@msi.umn.edu
chenzler@umn.edu
(612) 625-0056 Research Informatics Support Systems
Naomi Hospodarsky Persistent Systems Infrastructure Technical Lead nhospoda@msi.umn.edu
nhospoda@umn.edu
(612) 624-1356 Advanced Systems Operations
Yectli Huerta High Performance Infrastructure Systems Administrator yhuerta@msi.umn.edu
yhuerta@umn.edu
(612 ) 624-0540 Advanced Systems Operations
James E. Johnson Senior Software Developer jj@msi.umn.edu
johns198@umn.edu
(612) 624-0533 Application Development Services
Rami Jubara Student Technical Support jubar001@msi.umn.edu
jubar001@umn.edu
(612) 626-0802 Technical Support
Rachel Lee Student Technical Support leex4563@msi.umn.edu
leex4563@umn.edu
(612) 626-0802 Technical Support
Josh Leibfried Persistent Systems Infrastructure Systems Administrator leibfrie@msi.umn.edu
leibfrie@umn.edu
(612) 624-4729 Advanced Systems Operations
Benjamin Lynch, Ph.D. Senior Scientific Computing Consultant, Interim Manager of Application Development blynch@msi.umn.edu
blynch@umn.edu
(612) 624-4122 Research and User Services
Jeff McDonald, Ph.D. Assistant Director for Advanced Systems Operations jeffrey.mcdonald@msi.umn.edu
jmcdonal@umn.edu
(612) 625-6905 Advanced Systems Operations
Thomas McGowan Informatics Computing Consultant mcgo0092@msi.umn.edu
mcgo0092@umn.edu
(612) 625-0917 Research Informatics Support Systems
Michael Milligan, Ph.D. Scientific Computing Consultant, Application Software Manager milligan@msi.umn.edu
milligan@umn.edu
(612) 624-8857 Research and User Services
Lauren Mills, Ph.D. RIS Informatics Analyst ljmills@msi.umn.edu
ljmills@umn.edu
(612) 624-4466 Research Informatics Support Systems
Matt Mix Network Administrator mattmix@msi.umn.edu
mattmix@umn.edu
(612) 624-2966 Advanced Systems Operations
Claudia Neuhauser Interim Director neuha001@umn.edu (612) 624-1355 Administrative Staff
Tim Nguyen RISS Student Technical Support tnguyen@msi.umn.edu
nguy1877@umn.edu
Research Informatics Support Systems
Ann Nordling MSI Assistant Director for Human Resources nordling@msi.umn.edu
johns176@umn.edu
(612) 624-1556 Administrative Staff
Carolyn O'Grady Executive Accounts Specialist ogra0011@msi.umn.edu
ogra0011@umn.edu
(612) 624-5127 Administrative Staff
Uche Ofuonye Student Systems Administrator ofuon001@msi.umn.edu
ofuon001@umn.edu
(612) 626-0802 Technical Support
Getiria Onsongo, Ph.D. RISS Informatics Analyst onson001@msi.umn.edu
onson001@umn.edu
(612) 624-0532 Research Informatics Support Systems
David Porter, Ph.D. Scientific Computing Consultant porter@msi.umn.edu
dhp@umn.edu
(612) 625-2283 Research and User Services
Thomas Prather Senior Software Developer tprather@msi.umn.edu
tprather@umn.edu
(612) 626-4479 Application Development Services
Kevin Prigge Persistent Systems Infrastructure Systems Administrator klp@msi.umn.edu
klp@umn.edu
(612) 626-9057 Advanced Systems Operations
Andrew P Ring Persistent Systems Infrastructure Architect and Lead aring@msi.umn.edu
aring@umn.edu
(612) 624-8860 Advanced Systems Operations
Nancy Rowe Scientific Computing Consultant, Student Technical Support Supervisor, LMVL, BSCL and BMSDL Manager rowe@msi.umn.edu
rowe@umn.edu
(612) 624-2390 Research and User Services
Clinton Santo Student Technical Support santo136@msi.umn.edu
santo136@umn.edu
(612) 626-0802 Technical Support
Debbie Schutta Executive Office and Administrative Specialist dschutta@msi.umn.edu
schut060@umn.edu
(612) 624-0528 Administrative Staff
Kevin Silverstein, Ph.D. Scientific Lead kats@msi.umn.edu
kats@umn.edu
(612) 625-0292 Research Informatics Support Systems
Brent Swartz Senior Software Performance Engineer swartzbr@msi.umn.edu
swartzbr@umn.edu
(612) 626-6575 Research and User Services
Trevor Wennblom, MPH, MHI Senior Software Developer trevor@umn.edu (612) 625-0843 Application Development Services
Jim Wilgenbusch Associate Director jwilgenb@msi.umn.edu
jwilgenb@umn.edu
(612) 624-6730 Administrative Staff, Research and User Services
Rendong Yang, Ph.D. LM&P informatics Analyst yang4414@msi.umn.edu
yang4414@umn.edu
(612)626-8911 Research Informatics Support Systems
Ying Zhang, Ph.D. RISS Informatics Analyst yzhang@msi.umn.edu
zhan2142@umn.edu
(612) 624-3737 Research Informatics Support Systems