MSI Researchers Receive McKnight Land-Grant Professorships

Five MSI researchers are among the new McKnight Land-Grant Professors for 2009-11 recently announced by the University. They are Arindam Banerjee (Department of Computer Science and Engineering), RyanElliott (Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics), Tian He (Department of Computer Science and Engineering), Julian Marshall (Department of Civil Engineering), and Martin Saar (Department of Geology and Geophysics). The awards are intended to advance the careers of outstanding junior faculty and include a research grant, summer support, and a research leave in the second year.